while i was getting my thoughts together

august happened.

i am still organizing vacation photos and trying to regain my summer footing since being back.

however, every august for the last four years, i have participated in a group called the august break. traditionally, it serves as a sweet little reminder to catch my breath and take a photo. well, so far this month has me catching many breaths and counting to ten and feeling like my head may explode. and looking at the images from this week, i see that this is not lost in what my camera is seeing either. some weeks are better than others, right? next week will be better. right?

next week will bring me more time, time to be more patient and to finish something. anything?

Image

until then, you can join the august break here 

or join in on instagram using the hashtag #augustbreak2013

Leave a Reply

